Summer Walker releases EP with a star-studded lineup

May 21, 2023

The reigning empress of modern-day R&B, Summer Walker (LVRN/Interscope Records), returns to the genre’s forefront with her CLEAR 2: SOFT LIFE EP release. The nine-track project includes a starry lineup headlined by Childish Gambino, Solange, Steve Lacy, and J. Cole.

“Pull Up” Music Video Starring Lil Meech and Myles Truitt

Along with releasing the EP, Summer also unveils the visuals for her single “Pull Up,” co-starring BMF stars Lil Meech and Myles Truitt. Directed by longtime collaborator Lacey Duke, the sultry video finds Summer slyly meeting up with her side dude -played by Meech- after cooking dinner for her beau Myles. Summer heads inside Meech’s car and begins enticing him with her flirty advances until she ends things early and tells him to leave. “Pull Up” was previously teased on TikTok as a 60-second exclusive earlier this week.

Summer Walker
Summer Walker. Image source: IMBD

Partnership with Spotify’s RapCaviar and Hilarious Promo Video

For the EP’s big reveal earlier this week, Summer partnered with Spotify’s RapCaviar playlist for the official tracklist reveal. Plus, she enlisted Sukihana of Love & Hip Hop and “Pound Town” rapper Sexyy Red for a hilarious, sitcom-style promo video in which the three bask in the perks of their newfound fame and fortune, including a first try of caviar, or as you might be soon saying, “cavinar.” CLEAR 2: SOFT LIFE EP is the sequel to Summer’s 2019 four-track release, CLEAR.

Electrifying Festival Performances Solidify Summer’s Reign

In 2023, Summer strengthened her connection with her loyal fans through high-profile and electric festival performances in recent weeks. This past weekend, the multi-platinum hitmaker rocked the stage in her native Atlanta at Mary J Blige’s Strength of a Woman festival alongside R&B superstars, including: 

  • Ms. Lauryn Hill
  • Muni Long
  • Lucky Daye

Before that, she joined the all-star lineup at Lovers and Friends in Las Vegas, the Pharrell-led Something in the Water, and the legendary Dreamville Festival in North Carolina. Thanks to these appearances, Summer brought her music and artistry to her ever-increasing fanbase and cemented her reign as one of the most in-demand live acts in the industry today.

Summer Walker’s CLEAR 2: SOFT LIFE EP

Here’s the tracklist for Summer Walker’s CLEAR 2: SOFT LIFE EP:

  1. “To Summer, From Cole – Audio Hug”
  2. “Hardlife”
  3. “How Does It Feel”
  4. “Mind Yo Mouth”
  5. “Pull Up”
  6. “New Type” (featuring Childish Gambino)
  7. “Finding Peace”
  8. “Set Up (2017)”
  9. “Agayu’s Revelation” (produced by Solange, Steve Lacy, and John Kirby)

    Leave a Reply