Wande Coal drops Again remix ft. Wale

August 13, 2020

Wande Coal is one of the most revered, influential and multifaceted African recording artists of the modern era. With over 200 million global streams to his credit, he is a singer, songwriter and producer. He’s the voice behind Afropop essentials: 

  • Iskaba (2017)
  • So Mi So (2018) 
  • Patoranking collaboration, My Woman, My Everything (2015) 

Again, his current single that was released in May 2020, cements Coal’s ability to create music that audiences can connect to. The official video is currently at 2,5 million views on YouTube within 3 months of being uploaded. Again is a certified earworm, elevated by Coal’s sultry vocals. He muses over a rendezvous, which he never wants to end – hence the title ‘Again’.  

Wande is Africa’s number one vocalist… talent-wise, he’s that guy

DJ Tunez, the producer of “Iskaba” and DJ for Wizkid to The FADER

Coal’s ability to put pen to paper to a melody that is easy on the ear and has seen him work with some of the continent’s biggest global exports. The remix of Again sees Coal call on Maybach Music signed, American rapper – Wale. 

Wale, a multi-award-winning, global superstar who has collaborated with the likes of Lady Gaga, Chance the Rapper, J. Cole amongst many others, adds his unique bars an already banging single. 

The remix drops on Friday, 14th August. 

Wande Coal

Born in Lagos Island, Lagos, Nigeria, to Chief Ibukun Olufunto and Omolara Oluwayemisi Ojosipe – Coal started singing in the teenage choir at his church. His breakthrough into the Nigerian entertainment industry as a dancer, which later led him to pen a deal with Don Jazzy’s Mo’ Hits Records in 2006.

As a member of the Mo’ Hits all-stars, Coal played a major role in the CV (Curriculum Vitae) album release. His first single off the CV album, “Ololufe”, has been described as one of the greatest love songs ever written by a Nigerian. Coal later released his debut album Mushin To Mo’Hits which was widely received across Nigeria, UK and the USA.

He featured on D’banj’s Rundown/Funk you up album on singles such as “Loke”, “tonosibe” and “why me”. Coal has also recorded tracks with fellow Nigerian artists including; ikechukwu, Naeto C, Dr SID, D’Prince, Wizkid amongst many others.

Wande Coal. Image source: Facebook/Officialwandecoal

After a long hiatus, Coal dropped his sophomore album Wanted, which proved to be a favourite amongst the public – he currently

Newly allied with US-based independent music titans EMPIRE, he’s set to take those talents to an even broader audience with the new EP, REALMS, coming Spring 2020.


Album: Mushin 2 Mohits (2008)

  • Bumper2Bumper
  • You Bad (Featuring D’Banj)
  • Taboo
  • Who Born The Maga (Featuring KaySwitch)

Singles (2011)

  • Go Low
  • Been Long You Saw Me (Featuring Don Jazzy)
  • Private Trips

Album: Solar Plexus (2012)

  • See Mi Ri
  • Forever
  • Pretty Girls

Singles (2013)

  • The Kick
  • (Featuring Don Jazzy)
  • Rotate
  • Baby Face

Singles (2014)

  • My Way
  • Baby Hello

Album: Wanted (2015)

  • Ashimapeyin
  • Same Shit(Featuring AKA)

Singles (2017)

  • Iskaba (Featuring DJ Tunez)
  • Ballerz
  • Oh No No
  • Funkeh
  • Turkey Nla
So Mi So music video stills. mage source: Facebook/Officialwandecoal

Single (2018)

  • So Mi So

Single (2020)

  • Again


  • African Artiste of the Year – Ghana Music Awards 2010
  • Artiste of the Year –  2010 Hip Hop World Awards
  • Best R&B /Pop Single – 2010 Hip Hop World Awards

    Leave a Reply