Brymo releases his 7th studio album

April 2, 2020

Brymo fans on #lockdown are in for a celebration as the multitalented singer-songwriter releases his much anticipated 7th studio album titled Yellow on 1st April 2020.

 It’s no April Fool’s joke, Ọláwálé Ọlọ́fọọ̀rọ̀, famously known as Brymo, shared the news on twitter with his followers.

The 33-year-old singer is known for delivering brilliant vocals and storytelling – and he does no different in Yellow

Yellow is a 15-tracklist album consisting of three parts. Side A, B and C, which have six, five and four songs respectively. The album consists of songs about love and its woes, heartbreaks and the socio-political issues Nigeria faces (as does the world). 

True to his roots, Brymo has five songs that are in his native language (Igbo and Yoruba) with four of these being in part C of the album. 

The album is a masterpiece produced and engineered by Mikkyme Joses and written and performed by Brymo. However, track 15 is written and performed by Nigerian singer Lindsey Abudei (the only feature on the album) and produced by Nsikak David and Lindsey Abudei.

A brilliant album where Brymo has once again proven to us that his music should be on our playlists.

Listen to Yellow on all digital platforms and watch it uplift your mood during this difficult time.

    Leave a Reply